The Sacraments

Jesus’ chosen way of gifting His life of grace to us for all time.

"Christ instituted the sacraments of the new law. There are seven: Baptism, Confirmation, the Eucharist, Penance, the Anointing of the Sick, Holy Orders and Matrimony. The seven sacraments touch all the stages and all the important moments of Christian life: they give birth and increase, healing and mission to the Christian’s life of faith. There is thus a certain resemblance between the stages of natural life and the stages of the spiritual life." (Catechism of the Catholic Church, 1210.)

Celebrate with Us

The whole liturgical life of the praying community of St. Peter revolves around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the sacraments. It is our privilege and joy to celebrate them with you.

The seven sacraments, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church for our salvation are grouped into three categories:

The Sacraments of Initiation

The Sacraments of Healing

The Sacraments at the Service of the Communion

In this section of the website, you can read about each of the sacraments and how you can access them for yourself, your children or others in your life. If you have any questions, please call us at 636-946-6641.